Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Love these. I used vanilla pudding and used butterscotch and chocolate chips. But the best thing of all I learned something new from a review I read. My cookies for years have always gone flat. I would make sure the butter was not too soft, I would mix by hand so the dough was not over worked you name it and I tried it. So I saw this recipe and thought I am going to try that and as I looked at the reviews someone said to not put the cookie dough on a hot baking sheet because that will cause the cookies to flatten and if you only have one cookie sheet then run it under cool water to cool it down. I am so excited to start making cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used French Vanilla pudding mix, white chocolate chips and Macadamia nuts... Delicious White Cookies! Soft & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These were great! I used white chocolate chips and m&m's with vanilla pudding mix. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. I rolled them in teaspoon balls and they came out perfectly moist and chewy. They didn't spread out or have a cake-like consistency like others have said. I cooked them for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe. Everyone always eats them up. My favorite combination so far is French Vanilla pudding and dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I followed exactly, using chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips. It was OK, but rather bland and not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I grew up on these cookies; they were the only kind of chocolate chip cookie that my mother made (always using vanilla pudding/ chocolate chips). I didn't realize the variety that I could make them in until reading the reviews! Excited to try new things! Also, on the most recent batch, I got started before realizing that I only had one stick of butter, so I substituted 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce (which always works as a substitute "oil"). IT WORKED! Great consistency, plus a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
love this recipe! i didnt have nuts or choco chips so i made it with chocolate pudding mix, used 2 1/2 cups of flour and then chilled the cookie mix and then i used the decorating icing recipe (with some strawberry jello for flavor and color) they came out moist and cake like , they were eaten almost immediately..i like how versitile this recipe can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandoleer07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Because of the options that come with this recipe (i.e. pudding flavors and chip varieties), this is one of our favorite recipes for cookies. Because we're kind of health nuts, we swap out some of the bleached flour for whole wheat and use olive oil in place of the butter. They turn out superb every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly - made the "BEST chocolate chip cookies" my husband has ever had! Will be making again . . . and again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy, moist and chewy. Good cookie, but I think I'd add 1/2 t salt next time. I made them with vanilla and M&M's in half the batter and Reese's PB cups in the other half. Both were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States