Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years using either vanilla pudding or chocolate pudding. Everyone requests that I make these cookies any time I bring a dessert. I do double the chocolate chips but may try the toffee bits that one user mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lawson Mink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I give it a five. They were so easy and good flavor too. I made chocolate but will make different ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. These were great. I used everything per the recipe except the chips. I used half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half butterscotch. Turned out just awesome. I will definitely make again and play around with the pudding and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I used chocolate pudding, and followed everything by the recipe! MOUTHGASM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made. My old chocolate chip cookie recipe made soft cookies but they were very flat. The cookies from this recipe keep their shape very well, thanks to the pudding. Very moist and flavorful. The first batch I used vanilla pudding. The next batch I'm going to use chocolate pudding. Can't wait to make these again. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Fairman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
nice soft texture, sweetness good (I used sugar free instant vanilla pudding and mint chocolate chips as that is what I had on hand) I will definitely make these again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Use chocolate pudding and white chips.-sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Glad I tried this. I used chocolate and vanilla pudding because that is what I had on hand. Love the chocolate dough. Very heavy dough I would say and it was difficult to incorporate all the chips. I would say it could use less chips. I did slightly pat down the 1 1/2 " scoops I place on cookie sheet and they did cook at the 8 minute mark. So with hot cocoa the snowed in teens in this house are happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Wow! These are great!!! I used banana pudding and banana oatmeal. They were incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I used chocolate pudding, and milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. So moist and chewy on the inside! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States