Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this with chocolate pudding. My husband accidentally bought the cook & serve type. They were awesome with semisweet choco chips! Just don't over-bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I wanted to try banana creme pudding as someone had suggested but I did not have the required 3.4oz size on hand, so I ended up mixing 1.5oz banana creme pudding and 1.5oz vanilla pudding. I also added Reese peanut butter chips. These were excellent! There was just enough banana flavor to where you could definitely taste it but it was not overpowering at all. I am not a big fan of the "fake" banana taste so these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious--endless possibilities! Usually, cookies right out of the oven are best, however, these are excellent the next day, too. Super moist, goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies were very cake like, but also very delicious. They tasted nice and moist even a few days later. I recommend this recipe to chocolate cookie lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
ingredients were very hard to mix. I used butterscotch chips with the pudding. They were tasty. My husband loved them, I will be making them for him probably in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe, and then followed the review suggestion to add more vanilla it didn't help. ..both my husband & I agree with a previous review that it tastes fake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good! Not a good cookie maker and these wher easy to make and tasty. No problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made mine with chocolate pudding and mini chocolate chips and toffee bits. They were SO GOOD. I can't wait to make these with other flavors. I got almost 5 dozen from this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is the same recipe I have always made...actually I think it is the same recipe that is on the back of the pudding box, but it is the only recipe I will ever use again. They are soft and moist, and to die for!!! I use french vanilla pudding and omit the nuts and usually only put half of the chocolate chips in. Coworkers, friends, and family always say they are the best cookies they've ever had. I usually make the cookies bigger and form them into smooth balls with my hands so they look perfect when they come out of the oven. Make sure you don't over cook them though; bake them just until the tops are just golden brown, and cool on a wire rack. Separate layers of cookies with waxed paper in a sealed container or they will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! It makes the best chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States