Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JennyJen2009
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made some changes: I just made one batch of dough with only the white chocolate chips (not enough time or supplies to do it right) and these turned out great. The chips were a little gooey fresh out of the oven....very tasty. I also added 3 drops of green food coloring - perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These are FANTASTIC! I was lazy (shocking, right ;)?) and just mixed the pudding mix and white chocolate chips in with everything and they are AWESOME! I only made 1/2 a batch to try them and I'm looking forward to making more. I did not use walnuts per personal preference. I baked a few as cookies and froze the rest in balls to use in my Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes and they were awesome w/chocolate cake. Good stuff; THANKS for a nice, slightly off the beaten path, chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I love your Cookies so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
When making my holiday plates last year, these were unusual to look at and delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made these for an office Christmas party and they went over very well. They're unique to look at, easy to put together and quite yummy. I may try the mini-morsels next time, but I will be making them again. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
THESE WERE EXCELLENT! I USED MINI MORSELS IN MINE. WENT OVER REAL BIG! THANKS! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARISTA74
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was a really good cookie. I took the easy way out. I didn't divide the dough and just made a single flat cookie without the little ball on top. I also omitted the chocolate chips and nuts. Finally, to decorate, I melted and piped vanilla candy melts on top. Also, I baked them on a non-stick insulated cookie sheet. The cookies cooked perfectly and browned very, very lightly on the bottom. Thanks for sharing! Update: April1, 2010. I have been making this cookie for 6 years now, and it's my most popular one with everyone I know. I have used different pudding mix flavors and varied the choclate chips and nuts to complement the flavors. Now, I make triple the batch everytime I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These cookies were fabulous! ^_^ They were easy to make and came out so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
These where very good,But Ihave some family that don't like pistachio so I used butterscotch pudding and butterscotch chips.very good.lois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are a hit everytime I make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States