Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made these for an office Christmas party and they went over very well. They're unique to look at, easy to put together and quite yummy. I may try the mini-morsels next time, but I will be making them again. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyJen2009
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made some changes: I just made one batch of dough with only the white chocolate chips (not enough time or supplies to do it right) and these turned out great. The chips were a little gooey fresh out of the oven....very tasty. I also added 3 drops of green food coloring - perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
A good cookie. Nothing special but they looked pretty on my Christmas cookie platters. I sprinkled with powdered sugar, like suggested, and it made them look better. Also...I added a few drops of green food coloring to the pistacchio section for an added greeen touch. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
THESE WERE EXCELLENT! I USED MINI MORSELS IN MINE. WENT OVER REAL BIG! THANKS! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have mixed feelings about these cookies. They seemed dry and not very appealing yet I ate almost the whole batch. I liked the flavor but the texture seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I've made these twice. The first time, I was in a rush, I didn't make two individual balls, I just put all the ingredients in together, a bag of white chocolate chips, and made it into cookies. The second time, I followed the directions as written. My boyfriend and I both agreed it was better the first time when I just threw it all in together. Overall, a good recipe, a nice change from the regular chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These cookies were good and the consistency reminded me of a bakery cookie. My only complaint is that the white chocolate chip on the top almost always seemed to burn. In the end, I combined all the dough and added some extra white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These cookies were fabulous! ^_^ They were easy to make and came out so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were pretty good cookies. They had a different flavor, but I liked them. They were a bit involved, but easy to make. I sent them to a friend for her birthday and she liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ARISTA74
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was a really good cookie. I took the easy way out. I didn't divide the dough and just made a single flat cookie without the little ball on top. I also omitted the chocolate chips and nuts. Finally, to decorate, I melted and piped vanilla candy melts on top. Also, I baked them on a non-stick insulated cookie sheet. The cookies cooked perfectly and browned very, very lightly on the bottom. Thanks for sharing! Update: April1, 2010. I have been making this cookie for 6 years now, and it's my most popular one with everyone I know. I have used different pudding mix flavors and varied the choclate chips and nuts to complement the flavors. Now, I make triple the batch everytime I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States