Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are a hit everytime I make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyJen2009
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made some changes: I just made one batch of dough with only the white chocolate chips (not enough time or supplies to do it right) and these turned out great. The chips were a little gooey fresh out of the oven....very tasty. I also added 3 drops of green food coloring - perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These cookies were good and the consistency reminded me of a bakery cookie. My only complaint is that the white chocolate chip on the top almost always seemed to burn. In the end, I combined all the dough and added some extra white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
These where very good,But Ihave some family that don't like pistachio so I used butterscotch pudding and butterscotch chips.very good.lois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were just OK. The flavor seemed kind of bland, and the pistachio pudding added such a tiny hint of green color that it just made them look odd. The 3x sugar others suggested on top might have helped the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These cookies were fabulous! ^_^ They were easy to make and came out so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were pretty good cookies. They had a different flavor, but I liked them. They were a bit involved, but easy to make. I sent them to a friend for her birthday and she liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ARISTA74
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was a really good cookie. I took the easy way out. I didn't divide the dough and just made a single flat cookie without the little ball on top. I also omitted the chocolate chips and nuts. Finally, to decorate, I melted and piped vanilla candy melts on top. Also, I baked them on a non-stick insulated cookie sheet. The cookies cooked perfectly and browned very, very lightly on the bottom. Thanks for sharing! Update: April1, 2010. I have been making this cookie for 6 years now, and it's my most popular one with everyone I know. I have used different pudding mix flavors and varied the choclate chips and nuts to complement the flavors. Now, I make triple the batch everytime I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
A good cookie. Nothing special but they looked pretty on my Christmas cookie platters. I sprinkled with powdered sugar, like suggested, and it made them look better. Also...I added a few drops of green food coloring to the pistacchio section for an added greeen touch. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
THESE WERE EXCELLENT! I USED MINI MORSELS IN MINE. WENT OVER REAL BIG! THANKS! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States