Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Not bad. I didn't separate the dough either and just made a batch of cookies without the nuts and chocolate chips. I put in a cup of white chocolate chips instead and thought the dough was a tad dry; the cookies seemed somewhat dry to me as well, so next time I might increase the milk a bit--maybe to a 1/4 cup--to see if that helps. I do taste the pistachio and thought they had some nice flavor. They are only slightly tinged green, which makes sense. :) All in all, decent cookies that don't spread much. I used a medium cookie scoop and it yielded almost 4 dozen. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I love all things pistachio and these were a huge disappointment. I made some changes, so I can't really rate the recipe badly, but I had hoped that the pistachio flavor would have been more pronounced! Like others, I omitted the regular chocolate chips and added only white chocolate, omitting the extra ball on top. I'm glad I did! I don't think I would have liked these at all with semi-sweet chips. Basically they taste like glorified sugar cookies. Next time, If there will be one, I'll add some almond extract and maybe two packages of pudding mix to give these cookies the extra edge they need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I mixed everything together with these changes- I used 3/4 teaspoon vanilla bean paste and a couple of drops of pistachio extract. The extract I have says to use 1/4 of the amount called for in the recipe. I chopped a mix of pistachios, walnuts, and cashews, approx. 1/3 cup, and added it to the mix. Like others, I added 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. I used a #40 scoop and pressed the cookies with a glass and sparkling white sugar. Because I used a silpat sheet in the pan, I baked these for around 12 minutes. My yield was 3 1/2 - 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The cookie wasn't bad but the chocolate and nuts just didn't go well together. Maybe it would have been better to use white chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I haven't decided yet whether these cookies are just good or exceptional. I made half the batch (carefully measured half a pudding packet) and the pistachio flavor was not very distinct - I think I should have used the whole packet for half a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
they were ok, but not my favorite. I left out the white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I love your Cookies so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have mixed feelings about these cookies. They seemed dry and not very appealing yet I ate almost the whole batch. I liked the flavor but the texture seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These are FANTASTIC! I was lazy (shocking, right ;)?) and just mixed the pudding mix and white chocolate chips in with everything and they are AWESOME! I only made 1/2 a batch to try them and I'm looking forward to making more. I did not use walnuts per personal preference. I baked a few as cookies and froze the rest in balls to use in my Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes and they were awesome w/chocolate cake. Good stuff; THANKS for a nice, slightly off the beaten path, chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I've made these twice. The first time, I was in a rush, I didn't make two individual balls, I just put all the ingredients in together, a bag of white chocolate chips, and made it into cookies. The second time, I followed the directions as written. My boyfriend and I both agreed it was better the first time when I just threw it all in together. Overall, a good recipe, a nice change from the regular chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States