Chocolate Chip Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This was wonderful and got Rave reviews from the whole family! Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was sooooooooo good!!!! NUMMY NUMMY NUMMY!!!! I ate 3 pieces in one sitting!!! NUMMY!!! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
WARNING - NOT FOR THOSE WHO JUST TOLERATE CHOCOLATE! This wonderful pie is rich, filling and extremely addictive! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream on top and a drizzle of caramel sauce (ice cream topping). It was an instant hit and several of my guests requested the receipe. I'm glad that I made the pie slices smaller because of the richness of this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
My family has made a similar pie for years at Thanksgiving. It is a great and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This is a fun, easy recipe and it tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I used walnuts instead of pecans because that's the way my mom always made it. This was perfect. My husband is from the city and I'm a country girl. When he first looked at it, he asked me what the hell it was. After he ate it, he was taken. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
this pie travels well and is delicious, like a gooey chocolate chip cookie. chilled it tastes like a candy bar. warm it is great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This pie was really easy and tasted great! My family really liked it. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
great, simple recipe. very kid friendly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
We used to call this the "Kentucky Derby" pie. Only difference is decreasing the nuts to 1/2-3/4 cup. I also use 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips with 1/2 cup semisweet choc. chips. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States