Chocolate Chip Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I didn't like this. I made it almost the same as the recipe, but without the nuts and with graham cracker crust. I baked it for the full 60 minutes and the crust was burnt to a crisp. The chocolate chips went to the bottom and there was a little bit of dough on the top. I will not be making this again. Maybe it would have tasted different with the different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Absolutely loved it! The only thing that I wasn't happy with was that the top of the pie was really dry and crumbled apart when I cut it. Other than that, DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Soooooooo good! I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup and used brown instead of white. I also increased the flour by 1/4 cup. It really does taste just like a chocolate chip cookie in a pie crust! My kids were in heaven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this to last the week....it didn't even last the weekend. We'll be making this again! I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made this pie for a New Year's Eve party and it was delicious. I always try to bring something a little different and it was a hit! it was a little on the sweet side, but other than that was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was really good, the whole family liked it. The second time I made it, I used only 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I thought it added a little more flavor to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
While I was in college I found a recipe similar to this one time in Taste of Home magazine. My girlfriends and I use to make it all the time. I think it was a staple during finals week. We loved it b/c it was so easy and simple to make and it does taste like a big cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amm2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My husband and I found this to be way too sweet and not what we had in mind. I had a chocolate chip pie served to me about a year ago that was wonderful, and I've been on a mission since to recreate the recipe. This wasn't it. If I made this recipe again, I would use less white sugar, add in some brown, and use more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
i would give this recipe 10 stars if i could. this pie is delicious! i've been making it for several years & everyone loves it. occasionally i haven't had the required chocolate chips and have used peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips or a mixture and while it DOES change the taste, it is still yummy! i like the pie a little "under done" as it comes out like warm cookie dough as opposed to a pie. that is perfection to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This should be a 3.5, We made this for a Christmas party. It was good, but not great. We used a pre-made graham cracker crust. We thought is was a little hard on the top, it was rather brittle. Not sure if a pastry crust would make it better or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States