Chocolate Chip Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I didn't like this. I made it almost the same as the recipe, but without the nuts and with graham cracker crust. I baked it for the full 60 minutes and the crust was burnt to a crisp. The chocolate chips went to the bottom and there was a little bit of dough on the top. I will not be making this again. Maybe it would have tasted different with the different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Absolutely loved it! The only thing that I wasn't happy with was that the top of the pie was really dry and crumbled apart when I cut it. Other than that, DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Soooooooo good! I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup and used brown instead of white. I also increased the flour by 1/4 cup. It really does taste just like a chocolate chip cookie in a pie crust! My kids were in heaven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this to last the week....it didn't even last the weekend. We'll be making this again! I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made this pie for a New Year's Eve party and it was delicious. I always try to bring something a little different and it was a hit! it was a little on the sweet side, but other than that was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was really good, the whole family liked it. The second time I made it, I used only 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I thought it added a little more flavor to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
While I was in college I found a recipe similar to this one time in Taste of Home magazine. My girlfriends and I use to make it all the time. I think it was a staple during finals week. We loved it b/c it was so easy and simple to make and it does taste like a big cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amm2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My husband and I found this to be way too sweet and not what we had in mind. I had a chocolate chip pie served to me about a year ago that was wonderful, and I've been on a mission since to recreate the recipe. This wasn't it. If I made this recipe again, I would use less white sugar, add in some brown, and use more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
i would give this recipe 10 stars if i could. this pie is delicious! i've been making it for several years & everyone loves it. occasionally i haven't had the required chocolate chips and have used peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips or a mixture and while it DOES change the taste, it is still yummy! i like the pie a little "under done" as it comes out like warm cookie dough as opposed to a pie. that is perfection to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This should be a 3.5, We made this for a Christmas party. It was good, but not great. We used a pre-made graham cracker crust. We thought is was a little hard on the top, it was rather brittle. Not sure if a pastry crust would make it better or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States