Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I love this pie. I use to make it and lost the recipe. Thank you for sharing it! I thought I use to add vanilla favoring but maybe I was mistaken . Again thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! I didn't change a thing! Add some Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla and mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Made this today. Only had a cup of mixed chocolate and peanut butter morsels. I used that and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My roommate and I absolutely loved this pie. I made it again for my father's birthday and he loved it as well. It is very rich, so if you are not a big sweet fan, this pie is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Yum, Yummy, Yum! I was searching for a recipe for this pie that matched that of an old elementary teacher of mine. When I think of her, I think of this pie. I changed the pecans to walnuts and it was still delicious! Thank you for bringing back a sweet memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
With 'Choclate Chip' and 'Pie' in the same title I just had to try this recipe. I was driven with curiosity. Overall a decent pie, but it didn't appeal to my particular taste or my husbands'. There's absolutely nothing wrong with this recipe and I can understand why other people would like it. But it just wasn't for me. Maybe it's the pecans. I usually don't like nuts in my pies. I'm glad I tried it at least once though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is the same Southern recipe my family has used for decades! Either my aunt or myself will always makes a couple of these for every holiday. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My mom and I used to make this pie when I was very young. It was so easy to make, it quickly became "my" pie, and I used to make them for extended family members every Christmas. Everyone loves it, especially served warm with cool whip. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Incredible recipe! Great for a last minute dessert! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This pie is sooo good! I served it to company and they even asked for rainchecks to come back and have another piece tomorrow! I was a little unsure as to whether or not the middle was cooked after 50ish minutes, but after letting it cool the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States