Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was prety good. It came out very moist and chocolate chips in every bite. I did use brown sugar instead of white and threw a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I left out the nuts because the kids usually complain. It's fast and easy to make and won't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I made mini-pies in muffin cups rather than one large pie. My 9-inch pie crust recipe and the filling made 10 muffin sized servings. This really helped cut down on the 1 hour baking time. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
While good, it's not the chocolate chip pie I've made before. This came out more cakelike and I'm remembering a more gooey pecan-pie like consistency. I will probably try again with a recipe that uses brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this today, I followed the recipe exactly, it turned out great. Very rich and good.. I highly recommend this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great last minute recipe! I had everything on hand and didn't have to run to the market! I used this for a party... everyone was asked to bring a pie. I didn't want to do the same old apple pie so I tried this. Fantastic! I added some Heath Bar bits and omitted the nuts. Next time I'll add a bit of vanilla and maybe half brown sugar and half white sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I too enjoyed this pie but made the following changes - 1/4c white and 3/4c brown sugar, mixed the chips 1/3c each, peanut butter, wh choc & semi. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
It turned out good, but was more like a chocolate pie (all the chips melted). I added a little salt (to bring out the sweetness), vanilla extract, and brown sugar - just like I do when I make chocolate chip cookies. Next time I'll cut back on the chips. Tastes great slightly warmed with vanilla ice cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This pie is sooo good! I served it to company and they even asked for rainchecks to come back and have another piece tomorrow! I was a little unsure as to whether or not the middle was cooked after 50ish minutes, but after letting it cool the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Incredible recipe! Great for a last minute dessert! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My mom and I used to make this pie when I was very young. It was so easy to make, it quickly became "my" pie, and I used to make them for extended family members every Christmas. Everyone loves it, especially served warm with cool whip. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States