Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by T_Ram9
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wonderful! So quick and easy. This would be a great recipe for a beginner baker. Nice because you don't have to pre-bake the crust and there aren't too many ingredients, all which are easy to measure. Tastes like a cookie. Don't forget to serve with a BIG scoop of vanilla ice cream. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T_Ram9

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
It's okay, different but I would rather have a cookie or pecan pie =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this for a school project: Make a dish from your favorite state. I was surfing the web for a kentucky dessert without bourbon and came across this. Since someone posted a comment saying the traditional kentucky derby pie and this were similar, I decided to do this. SO GLAD I DID!!!!! Everyone loved it (I served it with vanilla ice cream)! I did stick it in the fridge overnight, which made it taste kind of like a cookie rather than the brownie-like flavor it has when the chocolate chips were melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeahD
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was pretty yummy. Very sweet though. I did the 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white sugar thing and excluded the nuts and baked it for about an hour and ten minutes and it came out pretty good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This pie is absolutely delicious. I altered the recipe a bit by using 1 cup of brown sugar and a tsp of vanilla. Topped warm pie with vanilla ice cream and it was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My husbands favorite! I prefer the half brown sugar/half white sugar combo instead but my husband likes the sweetness of all white. Can't go wrong on this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is my boyfriend's favorite! I have requests to make this often for his colleagues at the fire station!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My 4 year old daughter hated it, my husband thought it was ok but didn't want to take it to his co-workers. Made this recipe as written and no one in my house wanted much of it. Might try it again with suggested changes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This didn't turn out anything like the picture. All the chocolate chips sank to the bottom so it was like a huge chocolate chip without the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This pie is wonderful! I followed the recipe except I did not add the nuts. Baked it at 325 degrees for only 45 minutes, and it was golden brown and the middle was set. Served it with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. It was a hit at Thanksgiving along with the other pies! Both kids and adults raved about it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States