Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Yum, Yummy, Yum! I was searching for a recipe for this pie that matched that of an old elementary teacher of mine. When I think of her, I think of this pie. I changed the pecans to walnuts and it was still delicious! Thank you for bringing back a sweet memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! I didn't change a thing! Add some Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla and mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is the same Southern recipe my family has used for decades! Either my aunt or myself will always makes a couple of these for every holiday. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My mom and I used to make this pie when I was very young. It was so easy to make, it quickly became "my" pie, and I used to make them for extended family members every Christmas. Everyone loves it, especially served warm with cool whip. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I made mini-pies in muffin cups rather than one large pie. My 9-inch pie crust recipe and the filling made 10 muffin sized servings. This really helped cut down on the 1 hour baking time. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Incredible recipe! Great for a last minute dessert! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I love this pie. I use to make it and lost the recipe. Thank you for sharing it! I thought I use to add vanilla favoring but maybe I was mistaken . Again thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Made this today. Only had a cup of mixed chocolate and peanut butter morsels. I used that and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My roommate and I absolutely loved this pie. I made it again for my father's birthday and he loved it as well. It is very rich, so if you are not a big sweet fan, this pie is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This pie is sooo good! I served it to company and they even asked for rainchecks to come back and have another piece tomorrow! I was a little unsure as to whether or not the middle was cooked after 50ish minutes, but after letting it cool the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States