Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was prety good. It came out very moist and chocolate chips in every bite. I did use brown sugar instead of white and threw a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I left out the nuts because the kids usually complain. It's fast and easy to make and won't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I made mini-pies in muffin cups rather than one large pie. My 9-inch pie crust recipe and the filling made 10 muffin sized servings. This really helped cut down on the 1 hour baking time. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
While good, it's not the chocolate chip pie I've made before. This came out more cakelike and I'm remembering a more gooey pecan-pie like consistency. I will probably try again with a recipe that uses brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this today, I followed the recipe exactly, it turned out great. Very rich and good.. I highly recommend this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great last minute recipe! I had everything on hand and didn't have to run to the market! I used this for a party... everyone was asked to bring a pie. I didn't want to do the same old apple pie so I tried this. Fantastic! I added some Heath Bar bits and omitted the nuts. Next time I'll add a bit of vanilla and maybe half brown sugar and half white sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I too enjoyed this pie but made the following changes - 1/4c white and 3/4c brown sugar, mixed the chips 1/3c each, peanut butter, wh choc & semi. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
It turned out good, but was more like a chocolate pie (all the chips melted). I added a little salt (to bring out the sweetness), vanilla extract, and brown sugar - just like I do when I make chocolate chip cookies. Next time I'll cut back on the chips. Tastes great slightly warmed with vanilla ice cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This pie is sooo good! I served it to company and they even asked for rainchecks to come back and have another piece tomorrow! I was a little unsure as to whether or not the middle was cooked after 50ish minutes, but after letting it cool the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Incredible recipe! Great for a last minute dessert! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My mom and I used to make this pie when I was very young. It was so easy to make, it quickly became "my" pie, and I used to make them for extended family members every Christmas. Everyone loves it, especially served warm with cool whip. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States