Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this with a mixture of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips(probably ended up with a cup and a half) and left out the pecans (don't like them). I thought it was pretty tasty. It is rich and not for those who don't like super sweet desserts but if you like chocolate chip cookies it's definitely worth a go!!! Good served warm with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Too sweet. I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup, added 1 tsp of vanilla, but I would cut some of the sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was GREAT!!! The only change I made (per other reviews) was to use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. It is very rich and so EASY to make. I love recipes with simple ingredients and this one pays offs! I made 2 pies and we ate the first while it was warm with icecream, whipped cream, and syrup. It was extremely rich - so cut small pieces if you eat it this way. The next day it was GREAT cold. I think I actually prefer it cooled because I like the chocolate when it's more solid vs melted. Can't go wrong with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
delicius!!! it was so easy to make. I added 1/4 teaspoon baking soda and I poored just a little bit of vanilla extract into the mixture and it turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is a pie we make every holiday! I started making it when I was 10 and now my girls make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Fantastic dessert. Skipped the nuts - wonderful warm, but I liked it cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe twice now already and it has turned out great both times. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Deeeeelicious pie! I was searching for a recipe to use up some extra refrigerated pie crusts and chocolate chips and found this! Made 4 in the last week. (We entertain a lot) Changes that made it over the top...you must use 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 to 1 cup nuts. I used 1 cup chopped walnuts. EVERYONE loved and raved over this pie. Very simple, very quick and very delicious. Used a mixer the first time, but used a wire wisk the 2nd, 3rd and 4th times. You can't go wrong with this one if you love chocolate, nuts and the taste of a chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DM COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was very good. One suggestion, next time I'll cut way back on the chocolate chips. They are almost overpowering. It was still delicious though and no complaints from the guests. I think it would go best with some vanilla icecream and whipped cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States