Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good, but mine turned out more like a really big chocolate chip cookie in a pie crust. Not sure if that's how it was supposed to be, but it was delicious nonetheless! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Not anything special. I will not make again. Prefer regular chocolate chip cookies... b/c you can taste the chocolate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
As a couple of other reviewers have stated, this is basically a chocolate chip cookie in a pie shell. We didn't like the texture very much. Also, I cut the sugar in half and it was plenty sweet since it's so chocolatey. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this pie according to the recipe without any adjustments. It came out looking like a big cookie pie, basically. It tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I had 4 pies to make for a Thanksgiving Pie drive for the teachers at my son's high school. I made two apple pies, but I also wanted to try something different and this recipe caught my eye, especially since it doesn't need to be refrigerated. Based on other reviewers feedback, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used mini chocolate chips and cut the quantity back to 3/4 cup. Baked on a lower rack for 1 hour. I made a test pie for the family and they loved it (it bit too sweet and gooey for me, but I also don't like warm cookies and they do). We waited until it cooled off a bit, but was still warm. It cut and served perfectly. We then tasted it again a few hours later when it was completely cooled and that's when I liked it the best. This is a delicious pie and a nice change from the traditional Thanksgiving pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Mine was overcooked after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I thought this was good, but I made a few minor changes. I reduced the sugar to just over 3/4 cup, added a couple more tablespoons of flour and added a dash of vanilla. Also, i used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet bc that's what I had on hand. It was super easy, which I loved. Definitely serve it with ice cream, even with the reduced sugar it would have been too sweet alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Tastes Great! Just a few too many chocolate chips for us, easily changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T_Ram9
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wonderful! So quick and easy. This would be a great recipe for a beginner baker. Nice because you don't have to pre-bake the crust and there aren't too many ingredients, all which are easy to measure. Tastes like a cookie. Don't forget to serve with a BIG scoop of vanilla ice cream. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T_Ram9

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
It's okay, different but I would rather have a cookie or pecan pie =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States