Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy, qucik to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This pie is just fantastic. So rich and delicious will definitely be one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made it just as it was written...delicious! Yes, the chocolate chips sink to the bottom but that's okay...it looked like I layered it that way on purpose! It looks impressive and tasted better...but very very rich! You need coffee or a big glass of milk for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieD63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Found this recipe at the last minute. It is great. Everyone loved it! Pretty rich, but great for a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yazzie82
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really really good. My mom and dad could not stop asking me to make another one. The only thing i changed in the recipe was i only used a 1/2 cup of butter. I also topped the slices with vanilla bean ice cream. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
it was delicious my absolute favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very simple and delicious! The chocolate does sink but the top layer come out crispy while the inside was a very chocolatey and pie-like, making it very tastey (I didn't have to cook it any longer than 55 minutes). I only added about 3 1/2 TBS. of butter and suggest to stick with the semi-sweet choc. chips so the pie isn't overwhelmingly sweet. Very good recipe and SO EASY! (Also, I used homemade pie crust without sugar, just flour shortening and water, which served as a great balance for the sweet inside and made it more cookie like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I can't bake at all ! but this came out great was gone in one hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Just like the pie I remembered devouring in high school. It is such a hit I get requests for it all the time. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States