Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This reminds me of a fudge pie which is also on this site. It pretty much tasted like a brownie in a pie crust and this is just like a chocolate chip cookie in a pie crust. I don't really get the point unless you get a kick out of eating things in pie form. Good but nothing really to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was very good especially with ice cream!!!!!! YUM YUM Very easy to make if needed at the last minute and tastes like you spent hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Everyone went nuts over this pie. I did not use nuts, because I dont like them. And yes the chocolate chips did sink to the bottom, but it still tasted great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
It's good and easy to make; I went by suggestions of others and used a graham cracker crust and deeper pie dish. It has too much butter. It was bubbling up at the sides; I poured some of it out by tilting the dish. If taking to parties, it's easier to just make chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I used pecans since I didnt have walnuts and only used 1/2 a cup. A whole cup would have been too much, for my tastes anyway. I could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Just like a big chocolate chip cookie with a smoother texture. Very rich and very good. It was best warm with vanilla ice cream. All of my chocolate chips sank to the bottom of the pie. I'm not sure if there is any way to avoid that though. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This pie was awesome!! Good warm or cold the next day...with or without vanilla icecream. And it was simple enough for my two kids to help out making it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was good. It had to be served warm and was best with some vanilla ice cream. It was very rich. I used a graham cracker crust. I might make it again for special occassions, but I'll probably stick with regular old chocolate chip cookies most the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My girlfriend said she just found a new favorite pie. A real winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe, although tasty, is far too rich and chocolatey to make often. Don't make it unless you REALLY like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States