Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made it just as it was written...delicious! Yes, the chocolate chips sink to the bottom but that's okay...it looked like I layered it that way on purpose! It looks impressive and tasted better...but very very rich! You need coffee or a big glass of milk for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieD63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Found this recipe at the last minute. It is great. Everyone loved it! Pretty rich, but great for a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yazzie82
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really really good. My mom and dad could not stop asking me to make another one. The only thing i changed in the recipe was i only used a 1/2 cup of butter. I also topped the slices with vanilla bean ice cream. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
it was delicious my absolute favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very simple and delicious! The chocolate does sink but the top layer come out crispy while the inside was a very chocolatey and pie-like, making it very tastey (I didn't have to cook it any longer than 55 minutes). I only added about 3 1/2 TBS. of butter and suggest to stick with the semi-sweet choc. chips so the pie isn't overwhelmingly sweet. Very good recipe and SO EASY! (Also, I used homemade pie crust without sugar, just flour shortening and water, which served as a great balance for the sweet inside and made it more cookie like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I can't bake at all ! but this came out great was gone in one hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Just like the pie I remembered devouring in high school. It is such a hit I get requests for it all the time. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This pie was great!! I followed some of the other reviewer suggestions and only used 3/4 cup butter and a deep dish pie pan. Really simple to make as I used store bought pie crust. I also sprinkled a handful of chips on top with about 15 min baking time left. Definitely will make this one again!! Oh I also didn't use any nuts this time but I'm sure it will be great with either pecans or walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
So good! Only change I made was to reduce butter to 3/4 c. Just like a ooey gooey chocolate chip cookie fresh out of the oven. Great with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I saw a chocolate chip pie at a restaurant recently that looked so good that I knew I'd have to fine the recipe. This pie was a cinch to put together and Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States