Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bobolynn
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Pretty tasty! For those who like sugar pie, this is a nice twist. I made the recipe exactly, except omitting the nuts, and used "Grandma's Secret Pie Crust". Dead easy to make, and everyone enjoyed it. I only took away a star because it didn't totally blow me away (though it's a solid recipe and I'll make it again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I LOVED IT !!!!! the only this i will change is if u dont want them to sink put HALF in the mix and after it has baked for 40 minutes add the rest ...... yum yum will use this recipe again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe had WAY too much butter in it! Next time I would try cutting the butter amount in half. The whole time baking the butter just bubbled around my pie crust and edges of the pan. Made it sooo greasy. Such a flop but I would try again with less butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love this! Super easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney McDaniel Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good, but way way too much butter. Next time I would only use 1/4 to 1/2 cup butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
OMG!!! This recipe was delicious and so easy to make! Even my husband that NEVER eats dessert kept taking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I scaled this recipe down and used an individual pie crust. I also added caramel bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe but next time I think I will make mine in a bigger dish to make it a little thinner, my top got done way before the middle was cooked. It still tasted great once it was finished though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is the same recipe as "toll house" pie just 1/3 less butter. It is such a great tasting pie! We used to make it at a restaurant I worked at. I always thought the toll house pie was slightly greasy, and thought the butter could be cut back, so this would be perfect. For that pie though I do use a deep dish pie shell, but a regular shell might work here as it has a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States