Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Excellent! My family loved it. For variety, I tried it with a little shredded coconut mixed into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Thank you so much. I have been looking for this recipe for the longest. I baked one and took it to work, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I left out the walnuts and added peanuts instead, and I added a crumb topping. Everyone raved over this recipe! It is very rich...small slices are best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
In New England, this is what restaurants serve and call Kentucky Derby Pie, so I served it on that weekend to friends. Big Hit. Rich, chocolatey and yummy warm with French Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! Tastes just like a big chocolate chip cookie in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Sooo easy, made it 4 my bud's birthday and made him take it home, along with the fresh whipped cream. He could never understand why I make sweets from scratch-he's a believer now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
SOOO good and SOOO easy! Smaller than average slices are enough but who would really want to stop there? Once again, I didn't have all the ingredients I thought I did and made the following substitutions: maple extract for the vanilla and 1/4 c. butterscotch chips for 1/4 c. of the chocolate. Can't wait to try it with the original ingredients and ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Since I don't like chocolate much, I can only base this on my husband's reaction. He LOVED it! He claims it is one of the best pies he has ever eaten!! I was very skeptical as it was cooking, because it took about fifteen minutes longer than the recipe called for, and it looked strange when it came out of the oven (very shiny and smooth, and an odd tan color--not what I was expecting). It actually created a layer pie--the chocolate sunk to the bottom, and created a chewy layer over the top. Based on my husband's reaction, I think I'll have to make this pie again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a great pie. It's just the right amount of sweetness not to sweet just right. It's chewy like a giant chewy cookie the chocolate was perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is a very good recipe! I have made it time and time again. I usually use pecans and I only use about a 1/2 cup of butter...it turns out perfect every time. This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States