Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was okay but not as good as I expected with all the rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly except I used a graham cracker crust (extra serving size) and used pecans rather than walnuts. I served it warm out of the oven. Everyone ate it, but no rave reviews. Don't know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I have always made this pie with pecans and a little flaked coconut. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it tasted great. I used the larger size crust since I read that the filling overflowed in the oven - it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
OOOOOOOOOHHH this was a rich one, but really delicious. My kids thought they died and went to heaven. I will definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll try white chocolate chips and Macadamia nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This tastes better than traditional derby pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I searched a lot of different sources on the web for a Chocolate Chip Pie recipe, but I still came back to this one. I'M GLAD I DID! It was so easy to fix, and just what I was hoping to find in a wonderfully tasty pie! I fixed this pie for the Choco-holics in the family...we all loved it! I'll be making this again, and I'm emailing the recipe to family members who raved about it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
My daughter LOVED this pie. SHe loves chocolate chips and is usually a finicky pie eater. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is a terrific recipe for Kentucky Derby Pie - top it with ice cream for a sweet treat or eat it by itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love this pie! It is so easy to put together (especially if you cheat and use a store bought crust) and it tastes great. I made it once with the nuts but after the first time I leave them out (we don't like nuts) and don't miss them a bit! My favorite is to serve this warm and have some good vanilla ice cream on hand but it tastes great cooled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This pie got raves at our local Pie Auction.... I had many phone calls for the recipe! It did overflow a bit in the oven, next time I'll put a cookie sheet under it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States