Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've made this a few times and it's always a hit. I have found that if I decrease the butter by 1/4 cup and increase the flour by a 1/4 cup, that I get a more cookie-like pie, that isn't so heavy and too rich. By doing this, all the chips don't sink to the bottom either. I also do as others have suggested and drop some chocolate chips on top with about 20 minutes left to cook. Finally, I use a 9" graham cracker crust because that's what we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is so good! I love how the top gets harder like a cookie but the middle stays soft and gooey. Instead of a traditional crust, I subbed an Oreo crust and it made quite a difference! So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Scrumptious when it's still warm out of the oven. Oh man, it's so delicious. I love it. Every time I make this, everyone begs for the recipe. I never add the nuts because I'm just not a nut person in desserts. Thanks for this recipe - I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Rich and delicious! Easy to make. I followed other member's recommendations (use 3/4 C. butter, an already made graham cracker crust and sprinkled some chips on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made this last night for a small party. It was a hit with everyone. My husband already asked me to make it again! I followed the recipes except I used a grahm cracker crust, and I used extra chocolate chips and about 20 min before it was finished baking I sprinkle butterscotch chips over the top. That way there were chips at the top of the pie. Next I will add even more chips as that was hubby's only criticism.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome! A MUST try!! Everyone loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
amazing! and I even cut back on the amount of sugar (did 1/3 cup of each kind), the amount of chocolate chips (3/4 cup), the amount of walnuts (1/2 cup) and the amount of butter (3/4 cup) ALL in an effort to make it just a *little* healthier and it was just as good as the first time, when I made it as written. I loved it then and I love it now that I know I can cut back on the bad stuff a touch and still have a great pie that will only require an extra 15 minutes on the treadmill rather than an extra 30 minutes. thanks for sharing this recipe, a big hit with me and my chocolate-loving roommates as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was simple to make and tasted really good with a little vanilla ice cream on top. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This pie is sooo good! Its like a big gooey cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States