Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed others advice of baking for 9 minutes, but they came out really dry and a bit crumbly. they were also a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was pretty easy. I substituted half chix chips for Andes crushed mint to give more flavor and color. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this recipe is AMAZING! At first i was nervous about the peppermint and chocolate combo, but these cookies turned out awesome. The best time to eat them is when they are just out of the oven- all chocolate, gooey and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Barrington
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I added the bits of candy canes as well. Great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loving this!!!! Bake this cookies for hubby today and i am sure that he will be loving it....follow the original recipe and it will definately be on my recipe book under favourites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
5 stars! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Not enough peppermint and a little too much cocoa/chocolate. They were dry and crumbly. I added more peppermint the second time and cooked less and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these according to the recipe but added i/2 C of crushed peppermint sticks (the softer kind - I use Bob's Sweet Stripes). They turned out delicious but I could see they wouldn't be the prettiest cookie on the Christmas tray. I drizzled some white icing in a zigzag over the top and they are far more attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I read the feedback and made only 3 changes: added 1/4 c flour, substituted dark chocolate chips for semi and crushed some candy canes to put on top (after baking and while on cookie sheet; just a few in the middle for color). I am not sure why some of the negative feedback- the cookies were not flat- I did use a cookie scoop for uniformity. They were moist in the middle and just the right amount of crisp on the edge. The mint-chocolate combination was perfect. This recipe is one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The recipe was ok. I have had much better cookie base recipes. This one is too sweet, needs more chocolate taste and the dough is a bit dry. If I were to do this one again, I would use the standard cookie recipe off the CHIPITS package and substitute some of the flour for cocoa and add in the peppermint. So I guess it wouldn't really be using this recipe. But the idea is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States