Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loving this!!!! Bake this cookies for hubby today and i am sure that he will be loving it....follow the original recipe and it will definately be on my recipe book under favourites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
5 stars! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Not enough peppermint and a little too much cocoa/chocolate. They were dry and crumbly. I added more peppermint the second time and cooked less and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these according to the recipe but added i/2 C of crushed peppermint sticks (the softer kind - I use Bob's Sweet Stripes). They turned out delicious but I could see they wouldn't be the prettiest cookie on the Christmas tray. I drizzled some white icing in a zigzag over the top and they are far more attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I read the feedback and made only 3 changes: added 1/4 c flour, substituted dark chocolate chips for semi and crushed some candy canes to put on top (after baking and while on cookie sheet; just a few in the middle for color). I am not sure why some of the negative feedback- the cookies were not flat- I did use a cookie scoop for uniformity. They were moist in the middle and just the right amount of crisp on the edge. The mint-chocolate combination was perfect. This recipe is one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The recipe was ok. I have had much better cookie base recipes. This one is too sweet, needs more chocolate taste and the dough is a bit dry. If I were to do this one again, I would use the standard cookie recipe off the CHIPITS package and substitute some of the flour for cocoa and add in the peppermint. So I guess it wouldn't really be using this recipe. But the idea is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved it. I added crushed candy canes to the tops & used the convection part of the oven 325 for 12 mins & ended up perfect. Definitely making the Christmas cookie list for future years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were AMAZING!!! i really encourage using some crushed candy canes or mints to give it that yummy holiday flair!!! When you put them on the pan, do REALLY small balls, they grow HUGE!!! Enjoy this delicious treat!!! Until next time, >3tocook10 is OUT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I love chocolate and mint together so I definitely wanted to try these. I was very disappointed. There seems to be a texture problem some where. Im not sure if its the cocoa, I find that cocoa seems to leave cookies/cakes dry a lot of the time or of it was the sugar. Either way they turned out crumbly and I even added a bit more shortening to them. I don't find that the cocoa did anything for them except give the cookies color. You're better off making a plain chocolate chip cookie and adding peppermint extract to them. I unfortunately don't like these enough to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Amazing! I added half a teaspoon more peppermint and 4 candy-canes (broken up into bits). Mmmmm! Also, I didn't need to cook for as long as the recipes says. Ten minutes maximum, I'd say. I love this recipes because they cook fast and cool fast! It took only about 30 to 40 minutes to make and bake the entire batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States