Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Very Easy!! Very Rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and only used 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and my aunt said it was the best pie she has ever had. She still talks about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Awesome and very rich pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup coconut and it tasted really good. Excellent recipe! My neighbor's 2 year old son loved it. I am going to start serving this every year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Super sweet and out of this world. The longer you can let it set, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe took grand prize in our city's annual bake-off! As someone suggested I added 1/2 cup of coconut and it was truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Really cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved this. Not too sweet for chocolate lovers. Very dense. Rich. A special occasion dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
VERY YUMMY!! My family doesn't like sweets so I cut the sugar in half and used dark chocolate chips. Served it with whip cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Even people who don't like nuts, like this pie. My kids, my husband... it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States