Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I liked this recipe a lot! Everyone that had them wanted the recipe! They were a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Yum! This recipe didn't quite satisfy my craving for a peanut-buttery chocolate delight, but it came pretty close. Instead of a 10x15, I used a 9x13 and sprayed it with Pam and it ended up taking about 25 minutes- but worth the wait. It was light in texture but heavy in the stomach-so be careful about taking seconds! I used smooth peanut butter and forgot the vanilla- but I still rate it ****. This is better served not right-from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This recipe is yummy and simple to make, but a little rich for my husband and me. As previous poster mentioned, I made mine in a glass 9x13 and baked for about 30 minutes, and also you really want to let this cool completely before trying to cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe was tasty, but not exactly what I had in mind. Rather than a chewy blondie, this one was more flaky. I too made this in a 9x13 pan and cookied it for about 20 minutes. I'd probably try a different recipe next time I was in the mood for blondies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
a really chewy tasty recipe. great for chocolate and peanut addicts alike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious. I used a glass 9x13, parchment paper on bottom and sprayed with pam. Baked about 25 minutes until top looked dry and toothpick was dry (although knife came out wet, it was perfect. You don't want to cook these all the way through). I reccomend 1 cup white, 1 cup packed brown sugar. I used butter. Use 1 1/4 c peanut butter, 1 1/2 tsp baking pwdr, 1 3/4 c chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
YUM! I baked these in a 13x9 for about 25 minutes. We ate them slightly warm - oh, so good!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good blonde brownie recipe!!! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Perfect! Very rich, almost like a candy bar in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
It took like 15 minutes more than it says (6min.) to prepare but the batter sure tasted good! Also when i cut them they were very flaky and hard not to ruin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States