Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very good. Instead of putting the chocolate chips in the blondies, we melted them and poured it on top when it was done baking and let it harden. It uses WAY too much margarine which makes it very wet so I suggest cutting the amount in half or by a third. We also chopped up some peanuts and threw them in the batter. Cook time takes way longer than 15 minutes. Other than that, these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Cut recipe and pan size in half.....the time took 26 minutes though, but the results were delicious. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used half butter, half margerine and half white, half brown. I also used Kissables baking candies. This needed another egg, the batter was a little dry until I added the third egg. Easy to put together, smells wonderful while baking. These were good, but not as good as the Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies from this site. EDITED: My husband thought these were dry, as did I. I think if I make these again, I'd cut back on the flour by a half cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delicious treat, couldnt resist eating a whole bunch. Wouldnt hurt to add an extra kick with toffee pieces. Cooked for twice as long (30 min.) as called for and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Really, really good, and really easy! I'll definitely make these again. I like that the recipe didn't call for brown sugar, because I don't always have that on hand. These aren't "too sweet" and have just the right amount of chocolate & peanut butter taste. They turned out great using a 10x15 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Good recipe. Nice that there is no brown sugar cuz I never have any on hand!! I followed another review and added a bit more baking soda and peanut butter and used real butter since I had it. If you use the 9x13 pan, definately cut the choc. chips to 1 1/2 cups otherwise it's too chocolatey. A pinch of salt is needed to define the sweetness, but overall, this is a very easy recipe and worth the little bit of effort to get a really nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Like many others I used a 9x13 pan. They were very rich and yummy. Perfect combo of moist/crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
It took like 15 minutes more than it says (6min.) to prepare but the batter sure tasted good! Also when i cut them they were very flaky and hard not to ruin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Perfect! Very rich, almost like a candy bar in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good blonde brownie recipe!!! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States