Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I baked this in a convection toaster oven & it was PERFECT! I omitted the nuts, orange zest, & nutmeg. I also reduced the sugar by half a cup and the choco chips by 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious...I didn't have choc chips so I added a couple of Hershey bars chopped up. Also, made a glaze of melted butter, fresh oj, and confectioner's sugar...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
MMMM yummy! I have made this as a 'thank you' gift a couple of times now. I doubled the orange zest, used milk chocolate chips which I cut back to 1/2 cup, put an orange glaze on the top while still hot and substituted applesauce for the oil. First time I made it I used the oil, second time 1/2 and 1/2 and third time 100% apple sauce. We liked it best with the applesauce, and as a bonus, it is healthier too! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I just didn't like the flavors in this. It was too much. I think I would try this without the chocolate chips or maybe without the cinnamon and nutmeg, but not with all those things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very Good! I made a few substitutions: I used an intense orange dark chocolate bar. It actually had pieces of orange rind in it! I didn't have any cinnamon so I used a pinch of ginger and an 1/8 teaspoon cloves. Came out great! I have made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great bread. I also replaced half the oil with apple sauce and it was still moist. Used a little less choc chips too. It doubled nicely. It had a wonderful combination of unique flavors. A great way to use up frozen summer grated zuch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love zuchinni bread and this bread was okay but I probably won't make it again. It sounds a lot better than it tastes. It was moist enough. I also made "Blueberry Zucchini Bread" the same time and it was delicious -- recommend you try that recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not impressed. Followed recipe and top crust fell into big hole. This has never happened to me with a quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I think there should be just a tiny bit more of orange zest. Yesterday was my first time baking it, and next time I'm thinking of having 1/2 cup butterscotch chips, 1/2 cup choclate chips instead of all chocolate chips. This is a great recipe and I will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki=-)13
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I didn't particularly like this bread when I first tried it. I didn't think it had much flavor....but the next day, WOW! it was great. So, I recommend letting it mellow for a day. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States