Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this a few weeks ago and my family has been asking me to make it again. I used white chocolate chips and thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is delicious! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour, one cup white flour and left out the nuts. Really, really good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
very very good as I grow zucchini in my garden! I use less sugar and put a bit of oatmeal in it! Tastes great ! and it is healthy. I substitute half of the oil with soyamilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! I can't keep myself away from this bread. I'm a huge fan of orange and chocolate combinations, so this was right up my alley. I halved the recipe to make just one loaf and added the juice of half an orange. The bread is super moist and has great, vibrant flavors. I'll definitely make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Best zucchini bread I ever tasted! For some reason though, it stuck to my loaf pan and wouldn't come out in one piece. Next time I will try some parchment paper. And there will definitely be a next time. I threw out my previous zucchini bread recipe, and am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an unusual combination of flavors. Not great, not horrible, just different. I had a problem with the chocolate chips sinking to the bottom, as well as this sticking to the pan, even though it was thoroughly greased. I am glad I gave this a try, but probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Finally a zucchini bread that I like because it was never a favorite here. Guess it is the orange that makes the difference - gives it some zing and a more sophisticated flavor. Just too sweet tho - really do not need all that sugar so cut it back by 1/2 cup and also subsituted applesauce for half the oil. These are changes I normally make. This is so rich tasting we use it as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I make this recipes exactly as it was written and I found it to be good...not great. I was surprised how much of the orange flavor came through. I think I will make it again just when I am looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is AMAZING. I had no nutmeg so I left that out, but it still turned out great. I thought it could have taken a little more zucchini...maybe 2.5 cups or so. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is fantastic recipe! I substituted 1 cup sugar for 3/4 cup honey. Also used a little whole wheat flour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States