Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's settled. This is the best zucchini bread there is ever. The hint of orange is subtle and so good with the semi-sweet chocolate. A match made in Heaven. I highly recommend using mini morsels. Nice and moist. This bread freezes very well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I omitted chocolate chips because I don't care for sweet breads with them. I added an extra teaspoon or so of orange zest for more flavor. I only have one loaf pan, so I used the remaining batter for muffins and they turned out great after baking about 25 minutes. I also made a little glaze of powdered sugar, milk, and orange zest to taste--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
OMG! I was soo surprised at how well this was and the chocolate chips in it was a wonderful taste which I hadn't expected. Thank you for sharing this recipe. My neighbors also were thankful when I gave out mini loaves for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
amazing !!! the orange adds an interesting change.I brought one loaf to work not a crumb was left. I followed the directions exactly except for the nutmeg, and it took about 60 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
very nice bread! I put it into a bundt pan and it was done in an hour. It's so moist, and the chocolate chips don't sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a great tasting bread. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! I left out the nuts (I was sharing with someone who has an allergy), the chocolate chips, and nutmeg (didn't have any). I replaced 2/3 of the oil with plain yogurt, and probably used closer to 3 cups zucchini, and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I had never made a zucchini bread before so this was my first attempt. I made this bread without the orange zest and walnuts. I added one additional cup of zucchini to make 3 cups total and it was EXCELLENT! Simple recipe and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was easy and sooo delicious! I used mandarin oranges and squeezed the juice into the batter too, oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I can't wait to make a few more loaves to give to my sisters-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This bread is very good! Only change was to use half oil, half unsweetened applesauce, and I actually used 1/2 tsp baking powder by mistake. I'd probably double the cinnamon next time, as I couldn't really taste it. Great texture, and good flavor. I considered adding some orange juice, but I'm actually glad I did not - the orange flavor from the zest was just right. Went so well with the chocolate! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States