Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These were really good! The only change I made was to double the orange zest and I also used dark chocolate chips. The only change I would make in the future would be to use orange extract because even doubling the zest didn't give it a very strong orange flavor. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very moist but i did use ALOT of zucchini in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! It combines a lot of things I love; oranges, zucchini, chocolate chips, and macadamia nut (instead of walnuts). The first time I made this bread, I followed the recipe as is. I am not a big fan of spice cake, so the bread wasn't exactly to my liking. This time I doubled the orange zest, omitted the spice, and used applesauce instead of oil. Yum, Yum, Yummy!! Each time I also made a pan of muffins cooked for 22 minutes, and one loaf cooked for the entire 50 minutes. The bread stayed moist for at least a week and I froze the muffins to enjoy later. Thank you for sharing such a unique, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Rockville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing!! I am gluten free so just replaced the flour with GF flour. I also replaced half the oil with apple sauce and half the sugar with erythritol. My first batch came out a little crumbly so I put a tablespoon less flour and lowered the temperature slightly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's settled. This is the best zucchini bread there is ever. The hint of orange is subtle and so good with the semi-sweet chocolate. A match made in Heaven. I highly recommend using mini morsels. Nice and moist. This bread freezes very well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I omitted chocolate chips because I don't care for sweet breads with them. I added an extra teaspoon or so of orange zest for more flavor. I only have one loaf pan, so I used the remaining batter for muffins and they turned out great after baking about 25 minutes. I also made a little glaze of powdered sugar, milk, and orange zest to taste--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
OMG! I was soo surprised at how well this was and the chocolate chips in it was a wonderful taste which I hadn't expected. Thank you for sharing this recipe. My neighbors also were thankful when I gave out mini loaves for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
amazing !!! the orange adds an interesting change.I brought one loaf to work not a crumb was left. I followed the directions exactly except for the nutmeg, and it took about 60 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
very nice bread! I put it into a bundt pan and it was done in an hour. It's so moist, and the chocolate chips don't sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a great tasting bread. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States