Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. I use mini chocolate chips to help distribute the chocolate flavor. I also use about double the orange zest because I like the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
One of the best zucchini bread I've baked. Everyone loved it. 2 loaves were gone in hours. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love all the flavors and it didn't last long! The only change I made was a little less nutmeg and a little more cinnamon, next time I might try a little more orange zest. But super good the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I like the orange-chocolate flavor, but definitely prefer regular zucchini bread if I am going to make zucchini bread. Better to save the orange-choco combo for a different cake altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
What an awesome recipe! The only problem with it is that I ate FAR TOO MUCH of it! :) Did drop the oil and sugar by 1/2 a cup each, used chopped dark chocolate dusted in cocoa so it didn't sink, hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and of course did the orange glaze! All I can say is 'WOW!' Going to make it again right now, but into muffins so that I can freeze some and not eat them all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I also cut the oil to half and used apple sauce. As another reviewer suggested, I used diced apple in place of half the zucchini because I didn't have enough. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (not a fan of walnuts). I followed the rest and got exactly 24 beautifully dense moist muffins. Don't be afraid of the nutmeg! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was just delicious..I made seven mini breads and gave them away at Easter...they were so yummy that I had to share them. I followed the recipe and was so pleased with it THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wanted to eat the entire loaf when i made it. incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this into muffins - did a mix of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips. I definitely tasted the orange flavor, it was subtle like it should be. They were a little too sweet but my kids certainly didn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The orange flavor is overpowering, and with the chocolate and nuts, the zucchini is completely lost, even though I halved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States