Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
What a great combination for a bread! Everyone loved this bread! Can be frozen and eaten at a later date...just as wonderful thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good, but not "wow". Very orangey, I might cut back on the zest. It makes it taste...not like zucchini...which isn't why I make zucchini bread. Left out walnuts, upped chocolate chips accordingly. Very moist. Reduced the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think it is delicious, my Husband thinks it is a little on the sweet side. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an awesome zucchini bread. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this twice in the last 4 days. A plethera of zucchini had me baking like crazy. The 1st go I followed as directed except I used grapefruit zest as it was the only rind I had handy (turned out great). The 2nd time I made in muffin tins and would suggest mini chocolate chips as the larger ones sink to the bottom. Also cut the bake time down about 20 min. The firehouse LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kory197

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just a little sweet for me, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mort48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is top notch. The aroma of the orange and chocolate awakens the senses. I did find it just a touch dry the first time I made it and I think I skimped on the zucchini a little, so I added more each subsequent time and its has been just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good. I did one loaf and the other half in muffin tins for 25-30 min. I found that the 'muffins' came out better, because the chocolate chips seemed to fall to the bottom of the loaf. Plus the muffins formed a nice crispy glaze around the edge and top. Loved the orange taste with the chocolate chips and zucchini, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
yummy. didnt have any nuts so i made a crumb topping w/ oats to give it some texture. the layers of flavor were wonderful. made 1 loaf and one muffin pan. great way to use my garden zukes.next time i will use half oil and half applesauce as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Love, love, love! I wish I could marry this recipe!!! I followed the tips from other reviewers (1/2c apple sauce 1/2c oil and increased the zucchini to 3 cups) I made a couple of changes of my own too - using eggbeaters instead of eggs, used an entire orange for the zest and sprinkled the top with pumpkin spice and raw sugar. It was fantastic! My two boys kept making gagging noise saying it was gross to make bread out of zucchini - HA! They devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe and for helping to prove once again, that mommy knows best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States