Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This loaf is delicious!! i followed it exactly and it turned out great! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was very tasty but the choc chips sank to the bottom and I should have followed others suggestion and floured them before adding to the mix. I will make this again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I automatically doubled the orange zest, and could barely taste it. But my girls loved the muffins I made from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was good. I couldn't really taste the orange, which was a bummer. The chips were good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe. I also used 2 tbs. of orange zest like another reviewer recommended. Next time I think I'll use mini chocolate chips in hopes that they won't all sink to the bottom like the regular size did. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
What a great combination for a bread! Everyone loved this bread! Can be frozen and eaten at a later date...just as wonderful thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good, but not "wow". Very orangey, I might cut back on the zest. It makes it taste...not like zucchini...which isn't why I make zucchini bread. Left out walnuts, upped chocolate chips accordingly. Very moist. Reduced the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think it is delicious, my Husband thinks it is a little on the sweet side. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an awesome zucchini bread. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this twice in the last 4 days. A plethera of zucchini had me baking like crazy. The 1st go I followed as directed except I used grapefruit zest as it was the only rind I had handy (turned out great). The 2nd time I made in muffin tins and would suggest mini chocolate chips as the larger ones sink to the bottom. Also cut the bake time down about 20 min. The firehouse LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kory197

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States