Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The firat time I made this, I was still wanting more chocolate, less orange....but I will say that it was nice and moist, and the bread had a nice flavor, not too sweet or spicy, but enough. The second time I made it, I used more chocolate, and left out the orange - and it was exactly as I liked. Still good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this recipe to try on someone who does not like zuccini but loves chocolate. The recipe was perfect and so easy to make, the use of chocolate chips and orange rind gave it a great flavour. Will be making more with my my glut of zuccini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
coollll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martial Ahoussy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this. I used 1 cup brown + 1/2 cup white sugar to reduce sweetness. I added 2 tbsp freshly squeezed orange juice+ zest of 1 orange. I used 2 round 12 cm dish and one loaf pan 5x9. It has a nice dome shape and taste crunchy on the outside. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for years - it's a Thanksgiving tradition. I make half the batch with chocolate chips and the other half with fresh cranberries, and I make muffins instead of loaves. The bread freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a hit with my family and friends! I used 1 cup of sugar, the zest from an entire orange, applesauce instead of oil, and dark chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was so great! I loved all the flavors. I'm definitely making this again soon. I may try adding a little of the orange juice next time for a little more orange flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is severely sweet. The flavours are fantastic WITHOUT the chocolate chips and a reduced amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this a few days ago. My mother-in-law and her breakfast crew made short work of it, absolutely LOVED it. I had to print up several copies of the recipe, the last piece was gone this morning. Due to popular demand, more is being made today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my gosh this recipe was FANTASTIC!! I made some changes though. Instead of using 3 cups of all-purpose flour I used 1 cup and subbed the other 2 using oat flour and coconut flour. I also subbed applesauce for the oil and added and additional 1/2 cup of it and added 2/3 cup of orange juice. Because I used oat flour I knew that the batter would be really dry so adding the extra applesauce and orange juice was perfect. These turned out AMAZING!! They were moist and tasted like mini dessert muffins! I will definetly be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States