Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Fantastic taste, great density! I skipped the walnuts and added more orange zest and chocolate chips to make wonderful cupcakes. Makes a tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
This recipe was really good. I put a little salt on the zucchini, let it sit 10 minutes than sqeezed the water out, it made it much littler. I like it better as muffins it wasn't so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Great flavor and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
The zucchini provided perfect moistness, the orange and chocolate, together, perfect sweetness, the spices made it a perfect holiday treat, and the 2 cups sugar made the top of the bread sweet and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
Delicious bread, but I had to bake it about 30 minutes longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
It was great! I especially liked the crunchy crust as contrasted with the sweet moist interior. I had to bake it an extra 15 minutes for it to be completely done. No problem with that, though. It was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
It's like eating warm chocolate chip cookies right out of the oven - soooo yummy. I bake a different quick bread every week.....this one is definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
try replacing the oil with applesauce - now it's low fat and just as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I am not very good in the kitchen, but I had a lot of fun making this bread with my children. I'm so glad I have a recipe that is fun to make and tastes wonderful. I have more zucchini on the vine and cant wait to make some more. My co-workers loved it too. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Great Recipe. I made this several weeks ago and my family kept asking for it over and over. Excellent is the best way to put it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States