Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yum! I've never made zucchini bread before, and I have to admit this was a very quick, easy, and satisfying recipe. I was out of orange zest so I didn't use it at all, and didn't use nuts. (Maybe next time) Like many reviewers suggested, I coated my chocolate chips with flower so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. This bread formed a wonderful crust on the outside leaving the inside soft and decadent. A great way to use up your Zucchini, or get kids who otherwise won't eat it to gobble it down. I'll definitely use this again and modify it according to what I have on hand. I'd like to try peanut butter instead of oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper for sure. Extremely moist but not dense- still rises high (but I did increase baking powder to 1 tsp instead of 1/4 tsp). my tips are... 1) 1C brown sugar + 1/2C white sugar (can even cut out white sugar. This bread is sweet already, especially if you are going to add chocolate chips) 2) used 2 medium sized zuccs 3) used 1 tsp baking powder (along with 1 tsp of backing soda) 4) Increased cinnamon to 1 tbsp and used 1 tsp of all spices instead of nutmeg 5) used 1C of whole wheat floor + 2 C white flour 6) used 1/2C oil + 1/2C apple sauce 7) added 1tsp of orange extract since I had it in my pantry ** YUMM. really good and moist. I kept 1 loaf wrapped in tin foil and saran wrap in the fridge for 4 days and it was still perfect 4 days later. This recipe is highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. I use mini chocolate chips to help distribute the chocolate flavor. I also use about double the orange zest because I like the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
One of the best zucchini bread I've baked. Everyone loved it. 2 loaves were gone in hours. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love all the flavors and it didn't last long! The only change I made was a little less nutmeg and a little more cinnamon, next time I might try a little more orange zest. But super good the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I like the orange-chocolate flavor, but definitely prefer regular zucchini bread if I am going to make zucchini bread. Better to save the orange-choco combo for a different cake altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
What an awesome recipe! The only problem with it is that I ate FAR TOO MUCH of it! :) Did drop the oil and sugar by 1/2 a cup each, used chopped dark chocolate dusted in cocoa so it didn't sink, hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and of course did the orange glaze! All I can say is 'WOW!' Going to make it again right now, but into muffins so that I can freeze some and not eat them all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I also cut the oil to half and used apple sauce. As another reviewer suggested, I used diced apple in place of half the zucchini because I didn't have enough. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (not a fan of walnuts). I followed the rest and got exactly 24 beautifully dense moist muffins. Don't be afraid of the nutmeg! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was just delicious..I made seven mini breads and gave them away at Easter...they were so yummy that I had to share them. I followed the recipe and was so pleased with it THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wanted to eat the entire loaf when i made it. incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States