Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yum! I've never made zucchini bread before, and I have to admit this was a very quick, easy, and satisfying recipe. I was out of orange zest so I didn't use it at all, and didn't use nuts. (Maybe next time) Like many reviewers suggested, I coated my chocolate chips with flower so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. This bread formed a wonderful crust on the outside leaving the inside soft and decadent. A great way to use up your Zucchini, or get kids who otherwise won't eat it to gobble it down. I'll definitely use this again and modify it according to what I have on hand. I'd like to try peanut butter instead of oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper for sure. Extremely moist but not dense- still rises high (but I did increase baking powder to 1 tsp instead of 1/4 tsp). my tips are... 1) 1C brown sugar + 1/2C white sugar (can even cut out white sugar. This bread is sweet already, especially if you are going to add chocolate chips) 2) used 2 medium sized zuccs 3) used 1 tsp baking powder (along with 1 tsp of backing soda) 4) Increased cinnamon to 1 tbsp and used 1 tsp of all spices instead of nutmeg 5) used 1C of whole wheat floor + 2 C white flour 6) used 1/2C oil + 1/2C apple sauce 7) added 1tsp of orange extract since I had it in my pantry ** YUMM. really good and moist. I kept 1 loaf wrapped in tin foil and saran wrap in the fridge for 4 days and it was still perfect 4 days later. This recipe is highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. I use mini chocolate chips to help distribute the chocolate flavor. I also use about double the orange zest because I like the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
One of the best zucchini bread I've baked. Everyone loved it. 2 loaves were gone in hours. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love all the flavors and it didn't last long! The only change I made was a little less nutmeg and a little more cinnamon, next time I might try a little more orange zest. But super good the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I like the orange-chocolate flavor, but definitely prefer regular zucchini bread if I am going to make zucchini bread. Better to save the orange-choco combo for a different cake altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
What an awesome recipe! The only problem with it is that I ate FAR TOO MUCH of it! :) Did drop the oil and sugar by 1/2 a cup each, used chopped dark chocolate dusted in cocoa so it didn't sink, hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and of course did the orange glaze! All I can say is 'WOW!' Going to make it again right now, but into muffins so that I can freeze some and not eat them all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I also cut the oil to half and used apple sauce. As another reviewer suggested, I used diced apple in place of half the zucchini because I didn't have enough. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (not a fan of walnuts). I followed the rest and got exactly 24 beautifully dense moist muffins. Don't be afraid of the nutmeg! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was just delicious..I made seven mini breads and gave them away at Easter...they were so yummy that I had to share them. I followed the recipe and was so pleased with it THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wanted to eat the entire loaf when i made it. incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States