Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Yummy! I took the suggestion in other comments to make these into muffins..they took out great! (only took about 30 minutes to bake). Very moist and delicious. Made the recipe as written except I ran out of Vanilla extract, so I used Almond extract instead which paired nicely with the orange. Can't wait to make another batch. Good use of an over-abundance of zucchini from the garden. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This is fantastic. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini, otherwise no changes. Wonderful texture and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I substituted the egg with applesauce. Tastes great and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This is really good! I love the unique orange flavor! I added extra zest and a teaspoon orange extract to the mix. I also added about a cup of coconut flakes and used pecans (cuz I had some i needed to use up). Topped with the suggested orange glaze and served cold. Loved it! Keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Was okay. Didn't "love" it, but we ate it. Only wanted to make 1 loaf, so I cut the ingredients in half (used 2 eggs.) I reduced the sugar and felt this is one of the few recipes that probably needed the full amount. Could not taste the orange peel, so I'd just leave that out next time. For my oven, baking it 50 minutes made it a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, never missed the oil! Also used 1/2 white and brown sugar, mini choc chips, and baked in 9x13 pan for 40 minutes at 345 (glass pan). A very generous cake/bread in a 9x13, easily 15 servings. Forgot orange zest, but still DELICIOUS! Terrific recipe, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made 12 muffins, bake for 20 minutes, 8/8 pan 35 minutes and Bundt pan 50-55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Everyone raves about this bread. Great to take along for a quick snack at all day sporting events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was concerned with the possibility that there would be conflicting flavors. I couldn't have been more wrong! It all works beautifully and the texture, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this to take to a potluck for work and my boss and co-workers were amazed. I was actually told by several people they would buy loaves of the bread from me if I would make some for them. Needless to say this is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Biggers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States