Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very moist and delicious. The comination of chocolate and orange is wonderful. Not a crumb will be left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I can't believe I've never reviewed this, considering the many many times I've made it. This bread is easy and delicious. The flavors work so well together. The only change I make is to use mini chocolate chips instead of regular-sized. My husband and 3 year old love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
What a refreshing change from the "traditional" zucchini breads! My husband and son raved about it. I almost wish the zucchini in the garden wasn't finished already.. ALMOST, but not quite. LOL The orange flavor is not overpowering and complements the chocolate flavor nicely. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Pretty good! I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, a little more zucchini, and orange extract instead of zest (didn't have any on hand). Baked for 55 min. in a silicone bread pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wow! These were great! I did make a few changes, basically because of what I had on hand: I didn't have zucchini so I subbed with shredded apples, Used applesauce instead of oil, 2 eggs, no nuts, and added some fresh squeeze orange juice...and when prepping I blended the dry with the wet then folded in the shredded apple, chocolate chips, and orange zest. I made 26 cupcakes instead of bread. Just sprayed muffin tins w/ nonstick spray and baked about 15 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is so good, it could even be served as a cake! Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was a delicious change to the normal zucchini bread. It's my new favorite! I squeezed a little bit of the fresh orange juice into the batter and didn't include all of the zucchini "juice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
awesome! Used apple sauce in place of half the oil and a little less sugar. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Absolutely the best zucchini bread I've ever had. Although it is more like a dessert with the chocolate chips. Just a hint of orange. Great with a little vanilla ice cream on the side! This will be the first, and possibly only, zucchini bread I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is amazing!! I changed the recipe a little bit.. Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup of orange juice and the remainer 1/2 cup with apple sauce. (I had no oil or orange zest at home) They turned out REALLY well :) Oh, I also made the recipe into 12 muffins. They only had to cook like 15 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States