Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! I left out the nuts (I was sharing with someone who has an allergy), the chocolate chips, and nutmeg (didn't have any). I replaced 2/3 of the oil with plain yogurt, and probably used closer to 3 cups zucchini, and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I had never made a zucchini bread before so this was my first attempt. I made this bread without the orange zest and walnuts. I added one additional cup of zucchini to make 3 cups total and it was EXCELLENT! Simple recipe and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was easy and sooo delicious! I used mandarin oranges and squeezed the juice into the batter too, oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I can't wait to make a few more loaves to give to my sisters-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This bread is very good! Only change was to use half oil, half unsweetened applesauce, and I actually used 1/2 tsp baking powder by mistake. I'd probably double the cinnamon next time, as I couldn't really taste it. Great texture, and good flavor. I considered adding some orange juice, but I'm actually glad I did not - the orange flavor from the zest was just right. Went so well with the chocolate! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy! A few modifications I changed, fitting to what several other people suggested, I also ran out of walnuts, so subbed it out as well: 1 Cup of Oil => 1/2 Cup Oil + 1/2 Cup Orange Juice Orange Zest => Fresh Lemon Zest (2 Lemons = 1 TBSP) Walnuts => Cranberries (Craisins, Dried Cranberries) It tasted SUPER Good! Makes a fantastic bread for sitting out on the porch in the evening with a cool glass of sun tea snacking away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Rich, light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this a few weeks ago and my family has been asking me to make it again. I used white chocolate chips and thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is delicious! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour, one cup white flour and left out the nuts. Really, really good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
very very good as I grow zucchini in my garden! I use less sugar and put a bit of oatmeal in it! Tastes great ! and it is healthy. I substitute half of the oil with soyamilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! I can't keep myself away from this bread. I'm a huge fan of orange and chocolate combinations, so this was right up my alley. I halved the recipe to make just one loaf and added the juice of half an orange. The bread is super moist and has great, vibrant flavors. I'll definitely make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States