Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love all the flavors and it didn't last long! The only change I made was a little less nutmeg and a little more cinnamon, next time I might try a little more orange zest. But super good the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I like the orange-chocolate flavor, but definitely prefer regular zucchini bread if I am going to make zucchini bread. Better to save the orange-choco combo for a different cake altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
What an awesome recipe! The only problem with it is that I ate FAR TOO MUCH of it! :) Did drop the oil and sugar by 1/2 a cup each, used chopped dark chocolate dusted in cocoa so it didn't sink, hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and of course did the orange glaze! All I can say is 'WOW!' Going to make it again right now, but into muffins so that I can freeze some and not eat them all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I also cut the oil to half and used apple sauce. As another reviewer suggested, I used diced apple in place of half the zucchini because I didn't have enough. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (not a fan of walnuts). I followed the rest and got exactly 24 beautifully dense moist muffins. Don't be afraid of the nutmeg! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was just delicious..I made seven mini breads and gave them away at Easter...they were so yummy that I had to share them. I followed the recipe and was so pleased with it THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wanted to eat the entire loaf when i made it. incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this into muffins - did a mix of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips. I definitely tasted the orange flavor, it was subtle like it should be. They were a little too sweet but my kids certainly didn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The orange flavor is overpowering, and with the chocolate and nuts, the zucchini is completely lost, even though I halved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was so good! A friend gave me a monster zucchini, enough for this bread and a chocolate chip zucchini cake. I made one loaf with nuts, no chips, and the other with chips, no nuts. While measuring everything out first, I forgot that I was making 2 loaves, so there was 1 full cup of chips in one, and 1 full cup of nuts in the other. Delicious! I loved the hint of orange in both breads. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I absolutely loved how simple it was! Huge hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States