Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this a few days ago. My mother-in-law and her breakfast crew made short work of it, absolutely LOVED it. I had to print up several copies of the recipe, the last piece was gone this morning. Due to popular demand, more is being made today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my gosh this recipe was FANTASTIC!! I made some changes though. Instead of using 3 cups of all-purpose flour I used 1 cup and subbed the other 2 using oat flour and coconut flour. I also subbed applesauce for the oil and added and additional 1/2 cup of it and added 2/3 cup of orange juice. Because I used oat flour I knew that the batter would be really dry so adding the extra applesauce and orange juice was perfect. These turned out AMAZING!! They were moist and tasted like mini dessert muffins! I will definetly be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe, thanks! I substituted yellow squash for zucchini with no problems. As other reviewers suggested, substituted applesauce for half the oil. I made a batch and a half because that's how much squash I had on hand, and it exactly filled up one muffin tray. In my oven, the muffins were done after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've tried this recipe three times and love the flavor. Don't kid yourself--it is not healthful, in spite of the zucchini, but it's the only way I can get my husband or kids to eat zucchini. What you should know about this is that 50 minutes at 350 degrees is about 25 minutes less than what it needs to bake--and I like it soft and a tiny but gooey in the middle! It is a total pain to find this out after it has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yum! I've never made zucchini bread before, and I have to admit this was a very quick, easy, and satisfying recipe. I was out of orange zest so I didn't use it at all, and didn't use nuts. (Maybe next time) Like many reviewers suggested, I coated my chocolate chips with flower so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. This bread formed a wonderful crust on the outside leaving the inside soft and decadent. A great way to use up your Zucchini, or get kids who otherwise won't eat it to gobble it down. I'll definitely use this again and modify it according to what I have on hand. I'd like to try peanut butter instead of oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper for sure. Extremely moist but not dense- still rises high (but I did increase baking powder to 1 tsp instead of 1/4 tsp). my tips are... 1) 1C brown sugar + 1/2C white sugar (can even cut out white sugar. This bread is sweet already, especially if you are going to add chocolate chips) 2) used 2 medium sized zuccs 3) used 1 tsp baking powder (along with 1 tsp of backing soda) 4) Increased cinnamon to 1 tbsp and used 1 tsp of all spices instead of nutmeg 5) used 1C of whole wheat floor + 2 C white flour 6) used 1/2C oil + 1/2C apple sauce 7) added 1tsp of orange extract since I had it in my pantry ** YUMM. really good and moist. I kept 1 loaf wrapped in tin foil and saran wrap in the fridge for 4 days and it was still perfect 4 days later. This recipe is highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. I use mini chocolate chips to help distribute the chocolate flavor. I also use about double the orange zest because I like the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
One of the best zucchini bread I've baked. Everyone loved it. 2 loaves were gone in hours. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love all the flavors and it didn't last long! The only change I made was a little less nutmeg and a little more cinnamon, next time I might try a little more orange zest. But super good the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I like the orange-chocolate flavor, but definitely prefer regular zucchini bread if I am going to make zucchini bread. Better to save the orange-choco combo for a different cake altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States