Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
A very heavy, dry and very dense bread. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and that may be why it wasn't very moist. I also used whole wheat flour. This did not turn out well for me. Perhaps if I had followed the directions exactly I might have had better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Photo by margieleow
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
A very tasty & moist bread. Increased the zucchini to 3-4 cups for 2 loaves of bread as recommended by other cooks. I used 50% all purpose flour and 50% whole wheat flour for a heavier textured bread. Used 1 cup of white and 1 cup of brown sugar but will reduce the amount next time as it was a tad sweet. As we didn't have any chocolate chips at home, I chopped up a 100g bar of Belgian Cote d'Or NOIR Orange 70% cocoa and added 1 tablespoon of lime juice and used lime zest instead which worked very well with the recipe. It was excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieleow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe, very addicting and delicious bread. Super moist with tons of flavour. Always up the zucchini to 3 cups, add 1/4 tsp. cloves and increase cinnamon + nutmeg slightly. Very versatile. ***Second Yummy Variation: All i had was sweetened coconut and carrots, so i shredded those instead of zucchini. Of course i used slightly less sugar, and about 1/4 cup brown to sub for some of white. Lends to a deeper flavour and moister bread. Also didnt have any orange so i used lemon zest... turned out great! Everyone raved and gobbled it up.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
Very good. I changed up the recipe. I pureed some drained canned apricots and substituted for all of the oil. I also used orange extract and did not have any chocolate chips in the house but used pecans. I made muffins with half the recipe and large ones were ready in 25 minutes. With the other half of the recipe, I used a square cake pan and sprinkled with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
YUM!!! I made muffins out of these and they were AWESOME! Changes: I used 3/4 cup oil (instead of a full cup - they were plenty moist), omitted the nuts, used 1/2 tsp nutmeg (instead of 1 tsp), used the zest of one orange (which was probably more than what the recipe called for), and replaced one cup of the flour with white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I would not have thought this combination could work so well together. Be sure to test the bread at 50 minutes to be sure it is done. Very tasty, and maybe the zucchini and walnuts almost make it good for you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was by far the best Zucchini Bread I've had. The orange flavor was a great addition. I used mini chocolate chips and it turned out great. I have replaced my regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDETIIHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Soooo Good!! Recipe is just perfect the way it is. My neighbor always gives us zucchini from her garden. I'll be making this many times this summer and freezing the loaves for next winter. What a treat. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is my new favorite sweet bread! Moist and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is one of the best zucchini breads that I have ever made. Fantastic combination of flavors. Everyone gobbles it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States