Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe. I also used 2 tbs. of orange zest like another reviewer recommended. Next time I think I'll use mini chocolate chips in hopes that they won't all sink to the bottom like the regular size did. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
What a great combination for a bread! Everyone loved this bread! Can be frozen and eaten at a later date...just as wonderful thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good, but not "wow". Very orangey, I might cut back on the zest. It makes it taste...not like zucchini...which isn't why I make zucchini bread. Left out walnuts, upped chocolate chips accordingly. Very moist. Reduced the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think it is delicious, my Husband thinks it is a little on the sweet side. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an awesome zucchini bread. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this twice in the last 4 days. A plethera of zucchini had me baking like crazy. The 1st go I followed as directed except I used grapefruit zest as it was the only rind I had handy (turned out great). The 2nd time I made in muffin tins and would suggest mini chocolate chips as the larger ones sink to the bottom. Also cut the bake time down about 20 min. The firehouse LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kory197

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just a little sweet for me, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mort48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is top notch. The aroma of the orange and chocolate awakens the senses. I did find it just a touch dry the first time I made it and I think I skimped on the zucchini a little, so I added more each subsequent time and its has been just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good. I did one loaf and the other half in muffin tins for 25-30 min. I found that the 'muffins' came out better, because the chocolate chips seemed to fall to the bottom of the loaf. Plus the muffins formed a nice crispy glaze around the edge and top. Loved the orange taste with the chocolate chips and zucchini, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
yummy. didnt have any nuts so i made a crumb topping w/ oats to give it some texture. the layers of flavor were wonderful. made 1 loaf and one muffin pan. great way to use my garden zukes.next time i will use half oil and half applesauce as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States