Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Wow! Used white chocolate chips and orange concentrate...perfect...family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I baked this in a convection toaster oven & it was PERFECT! I omitted the nuts, orange zest, & nutmeg. I also reduced the sugar by half a cup and the choco chips by 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious...I didn't have choc chips so I added a couple of Hershey bars chopped up. Also, made a glaze of melted butter, fresh oj, and confectioner's sugar...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
MMMM yummy! I have made this as a 'thank you' gift a couple of times now. I doubled the orange zest, used milk chocolate chips which I cut back to 1/2 cup, put an orange glaze on the top while still hot and substituted applesauce for the oil. First time I made it I used the oil, second time 1/2 and 1/2 and third time 100% apple sauce. We liked it best with the applesauce, and as a bonus, it is healthier too! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I just didn't like the flavors in this. It was too much. I think I would try this without the chocolate chips or maybe without the cinnamon and nutmeg, but not with all those things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very Good! I made a few substitutions: I used an intense orange dark chocolate bar. It actually had pieces of orange rind in it! I didn't have any cinnamon so I used a pinch of ginger and an 1/8 teaspoon cloves. Came out great! I have made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great bread. I also replaced half the oil with apple sauce and it was still moist. Used a little less choc chips too. It doubled nicely. It had a wonderful combination of unique flavors. A great way to use up frozen summer grated zuch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love zuchinni bread and this bread was okay but I probably won't make it again. It sounds a lot better than it tastes. It was moist enough. I also made "Blueberry Zucchini Bread" the same time and it was delicious -- recommend you try that recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not impressed. Followed recipe and top crust fell into big hole. This has never happened to me with a quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I think there should be just a tiny bit more of orange zest. Yesterday was my first time baking it, and next time I'm thinking of having 1/2 cup butterscotch chips, 1/2 cup choclate chips instead of all chocolate chips. This is a great recipe and I will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki=-)13

Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States