Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent warm, remained excellent as the days went by :) When I made this recipe, it made about 50 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I left out the nuts but otherwise stuck to the recipe. There were great, exactly what I was looking for. Next time I'm trying the bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WEZIE
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Great cookies! I used dark chocolate (60% cocoa) chips and omitted the nuts. This recipe makes a nice chewy, not too sweet cookie that my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
i made these and used slightly less oatmeal oats and they came out very good. they are not too sweet but are not flavorless either. very subtle. my husband is not a big sweets junkie, but my son and i are and each of us had at least a few. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I added an extra tsp. of vanilla, used hershey's special dark chocolate chips, left out the walnuts, and baked for 8 min. @ 350 degrees - they are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Giving a 4 star only because I know the vanilla that I forgot to add, would make them even better. Without the vanilla they are still good!! I just had one fresh from the oven, and mmmm mmmmm good!! My fiance will be the real judge when he comes over though. He asked for oatmeal chocolate chip specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it appears, and the cookies were just fine. They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside, with plenty of chocolate chips and nuts. They certainly were popular at a gathering I toted them to - I think three tiny crumbs were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I try to cut back on my sugar so made some minor changes. I used splenda baking sugar instead of gradulated sugar and only added one cup of chocolate chips & used dark chocolate instead and added one cup of raisons. I also added 2 spoons of vanilla & cooked on 350 for 10 minutes. These cookies were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a GREAT base recipe. As it is, it's the quintessential oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. They bake up beautifully. No crunch here. Just a chewy cake-like consistency with loads of chocolate! With the dough base, the options for changing it up are limitless. Next time, I'll probably go for coconut, white chocolate, macadamia nuts and cranberry with pumpkin pie spice. Or maybe Pecan and toffee bits??? Either way, I'm sure they'll bake up as beautifully. Quick note...I used silicone baking mats and they baked for 11 minutes. Perfecctly brown all around:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States