Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These cookies tasted great, but fell apart when I picked them up...I cooked them a little longer on the next batch and although they looked overdone, they were soft and moist in the center with a slight crisp on the outside. They tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
taste was good, but they just didn't turn out well - flat, gooey in the center, brown on the edges. my daughter described it as a "tasty mess." won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe didn't work at all for me. The cookies stuck to the pan, then fell apart when I tried to pry them loose. I added some flour to the last ones to go in the oven and that helped a lot. I'll try a different recipe the next time I make this type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I loved this recipie as well. The cookies turned out great and not too sweet. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is actually the second time we have made this amazing recipe. It's like the childhood recipe I made in 4-H that was misplaced years ago. The first time, we followed the recipe exactly as written, and they were divine. This time, I realized I was out of all-purpose flour, so I used whole wheat flour instead. They turned out PERFECTLY! We couldn't tell the difference, and it made them a little bit healthier too! My kids were actually eating the batter right from the bowl, and the texture of the cookies turned out exactly the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We are currently making some! I snagged one from the oven and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Just made these for my son's camp. I followed the advice and added extra vanilla and some cinnamon and raisins too. Very moist. I also cut down on the sugar a little bit. These came out great...baked them as bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mincooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I used light butter and half splenda/half sugar to save on calories and they were still yummy!I liked the thicker, moist texture of these cookies. My husband loved them and when I brought some into work my boss ate them all up within a day and he is a super healthy eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The cookies had good flavor but could have used some more cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla but the biggest issue which made them awful entirely, was the thinness of them. I came up with two solutions that will make them eatable. Refrigerate the dough for about an hour covered in wrap, then, after baking, cool for about half an hour to an hour rather than 1 minute so they don't fall out through the middle when you scoop them off your pan. In addition, you certainly do want to grease your pan even for non-stick, because the cookies become so thin and fragile. Don't even touch them when they are warm or you'll loose the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States