Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are really good cookies! They turned out wonderful.. you really do have to let them cool longer than 1 minute though. And When you take them out they almost look undone but once they cool they are perfect! I did add come cinnamon like some people suggested. Worth a try, these made it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Wagenaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Gosh, what's not to like... These cookies are fabulous! I used dark chocolate. The oatmeal, walnuts, and chocolate are perfectly balanced in this recipe. (A dangerous little cookie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are a standard, oatmeal cookie. There was nothing to ooh or aah about. You have to give the cookie a couple of minutes to set before taking them off the pan or they will break apart, but that does make for a gooier cookie, which I do prefer. Cinnamon is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe to the "t"...except added some cinnamon. They were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These cookies tasted great, but fell apart when I picked them up...I cooked them a little longer on the next batch and although they looked overdone, they were soft and moist in the center with a slight crisp on the outside. They tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
taste was good, but they just didn't turn out well - flat, gooey in the center, brown on the edges. my daughter described it as a "tasty mess." won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe didn't work at all for me. The cookies stuck to the pan, then fell apart when I tried to pry them loose. I added some flour to the last ones to go in the oven and that helped a lot. I'll try a different recipe the next time I make this type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I loved this recipie as well. The cookies turned out great and not too sweet. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is actually the second time we have made this amazing recipe. It's like the childhood recipe I made in 4-H that was misplaced years ago. The first time, we followed the recipe exactly as written, and they were divine. This time, I realized I was out of all-purpose flour, so I used whole wheat flour instead. They turned out PERFECTLY! We couldn't tell the difference, and it made them a little bit healthier too! My kids were actually eating the batter right from the bowl, and the texture of the cookies turned out exactly the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We are currently making some! I snagged one from the oven and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States