Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good recipe! I used slightly more brown sugar and slightly less white, and substituted half of the chocolate chips for dried blueberries. I also added some flax that I had kicking around, and baked at 360 for 11 minutes or so. The batter is also delicious - I think I'll make it without the eggs and scoop some uncooked batter into vanilla ice cream for a simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used mini chocolate chips and left out the walnuts (not necessary at all!) I recommend using the mini chips for those that are not necessarily fans of oatmeal cookies. This way you are getting more chocolate taste than oatmeal taste and are still getting a healthier cookie. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I give this 3 stars because the batter was runny and the first batch (made exactly as listed) all ran together on the cookie sheet as they baked. The remaining batter, I added about 1/2 cup flour to and they baked up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not fool proof. Mine went paper thin and burnt. Second batch I added flour and reduced the heat and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family and I love these cookies. We can't eat enough of them. Based on the reviews I read and personal preferences I changed the recipe a tiny bit: I doubled the vanilla to equal 2 teaspoons and for the flour I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
SO! I did not have chocolate chips or walnuts, much to my surprise, when I threw together all of the ingredients besides. But it all worked out! nyahaha. I put in two bananas, about 1 1/2 cups of salted cashews, and about a half cup of butterscotch chips. They were a hit! ;) I had one of my friends say she normally does not like oatmeal cookies, but she had three of these, haha. Oh, and they were giant, too, so I had to bake them for about 15 minutes. (I'm being told right now, too, that they were "super delicious," haha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love them, however i did change the recipe alittle. We are trying to eat a little healthy so i put only 1 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup of margerine. Plus instead of nuts(my bf alergic) i added a cup of rasins and a big banana.. :) YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I love these best when they are raw! But they are great cooked too! These will be my "go to" recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies! They flatten out and are crispy on the edges with a little bit of chewiness! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i used this recipe for the first time everything went perfect and the cookies were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I chose to make these as cookie bars. I stuck to the recipe except I added more chocolate chips and 2 TBSP of half n' half because I had it on hand. I cooked them for about 40 minutes and they came out perfect. The flavor and consistency were excellent. The batter was softer than traditional cookie dough but I found that made it easier on me to stir in all the oatmeal and chips! KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States