Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Tried this recipe and I really liked it! I did change a few things because when I made recipe as is, the cookies came out flat and a bit too salty. The second time I added more flour- 2 and a half cups- and less salt. I also put the recipe in the fridge for awhile before cooking. Then my cookies came out amazing! My brother ate them all in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These cookies are wonderful! Followed the directions exactly except added a little more chocolate than required and they turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made these into bars. They were good, but seemed to be missing something. Don't know what, but I wouldn't call them great. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julian
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i loved this recipe... but i did augment it a little. i put 1 tbsp of Kahlua in the mix and i didn't use any milk. and instead of just adding the butter, i melted it down over the stove and added like 20 chocolate chips to it. that's why my cookies are a bit darker. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicious! My husband said these are the best cookies I ever made. I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good recipe, this was the first time i made these cookies. I had to add more flour because the batter was too wet and i also lowered the oven down to 350, i burned my first batch at 375. Overall with the minor changes that i made they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
wow delisious, turned out nice... made with a 3/4 cup margine and only 1 egg so made it a little thicker enough to roll in balls before baking. also added a 5g package of vanilla back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj_can87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy to make, hard to mess up. I added a bunch of stuff to mine. Craisens, coconut, butterscotch, mixed nuts, etc. total was still 3 cups of add-ins. They came out great - kind of like a trail mix cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and I have to tell you this cookie was exceptional. I do not think I have ever tasted a more delightful oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. MMMmmmmmmm! This recipe was spot on, don't change ANYTHING and you will end up with THE PERFECT COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have made this twice since I found the recipe! I would not change a thing!! BUT I will tell you it makes a ton of cookies definitely more than 30, just a side note :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blaylockjm1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States