Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The very best! Had to bake for 12 minutes to golden brown perfection.Make 2 batches as they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Nopola Leaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I was very disappointed with the way these cookies turned out! It tasted good but if you are planning on bringing it some place, don't! These were not presentable whatsoever. They came out incredibly flat and were hard to scrape off without breaking the cookie apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are delicious, but not pretty at all. They spread out which makes them hard to keep together when removing them from the pan. They definitely need to sit for at least a minute before you try to remove them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I used special dark chocolate chips which worked out perfectly for us. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I baked 4 cookies and put the rest of the dough in the freezer so I could have cookies for the grandkids at a moment's notice. These cookies did not turn out flat at all as some other reviewers suggested. Mine were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I baked them for 9 minutes. I would definitely make these again. ***They also bake up quite nicely after the dough has been frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made bar cookies and they were very delicious! Highly recommend this cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome cookies! I used dark brn sugar and "sugar in the raw".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Soft, but with lots of chewy texture from the oatmeal. I made mine larger than the recipe directed and I think that may contribute to their being nice and thick and tender. I love oatmeal cookies with chocolate covered raisins so I used them instead of the chocolate chips and nuts. Just a darned good, reliable, cookie jar oatmeal cookie, one to keep in your recipe box to return to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made the cookie bars and cooked at 30 minutes and the bottom and edges burned. They burn quickly and I could smell them burning at 15. They didn't taste that oatmeal-y...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Flavor = b + Directions/Technique = c- Flavor to be made 'perfect' (in my palette's opinion): 2 teaspoon vanilla 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg 1/2 cup more oats 1 teaspoon cinnamon No nuts for me:) Technique changes: 1) sift dry ingredients together--no flat cookies that way 2) I made the cookies and the bar version (in a 8x8 glass), the bar version turned out amazing and will be my 'go to version' now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States